You can cancel before your order has been prepared and packaged for delivery. To cancel your order, go to your “My Account” page and click on “My Orders”. Follow the following steps:
- Click on ‘Actions’ and select ‘Cancel’ next to the order that you would like to cancel. A preview of your cancelled item will appear before you can confirm the cancellation.
- Click on the ‘Confirm’ to cancel the booking. After you have cancelled the order, you will receive a refund of credits into you Wear the Walk account.
Please note that following conditions apply when you cancel:
- You may cancel the booking up to 48 hours before the date of collection or dispatch and you will receive a full refund of credits used to complete the order to your account
- No cancellations are allowed once the item is out for dispatch to the delivery address provided by you on your booking request.